Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

長江製衣有限公司 YANGTZEKIANG GARMENT LIMITED

(incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00294)

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of Yangtzekiang Garment Limited (the "Company") will be held on Wednesday, 16 September 2015, for determining the entitlement to attend and vote at the AGM, the register of members of the Company will be closed from 10 September 2015 to 16 September 2015 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be effected. In order to qualify for the right to attend and vote at the forthcoming AGM, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the company share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 9 September 2015.

For determining the entitlement to the proposed final dividend, the register of members of the Company will also be closed from 22 September 2015 to 24 September 2015 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares will be effected. In order to qualify for the final dividend payable on or around 5 October 2015 to be approved at the forthcoming annual general meeting, all transfers accompanied by the relevant share certificates must be lodged with the company share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Shops 1712-1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Monday, 21 September 2015.

By order of the Board

Yangtzekiang Garment Limited

Hui Sau Ling

Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 23 June 2015

As at the date of this announcement, the Board consists of eight executive directors, namely Dr. Chan Sui Kau, Mr. Chan Wing Fui, Peter, Mr. Chan Wing Kee, Mr. Chan Wing To, Madam Chan Suk Man, Mr. Chan Wing Sun, Samuel, Madam Chan Suk Ling, Shirley and Mr. So Ying Woon, Alan and four independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Leung Hok Lim, Mr. Lin Keping, Mr. Sze Cho Cheung, Michael and Mr. Choi Ting Ki.